Solve The Water Crises, Save A Life.

I am way excited! For thous out there who are just stumbling upon this, I am in the process of setting up an event that saves lives. Yup, that simple. But I cannot do this alone, I need all of your help so let me explain.

Calf Creek FallsHere on June 29, 2013 we are hiking Calf Creek Falls to raise awareness of the water crises(see video). We are meeting in the Calf Creek parking lot at 10:00 AM and heading out from there.

But walking around and giving everyone shirts can only go so far. So in order to make a change we have to act. That is done by donating.

The organization I am working through is called Charity: Water. They are the ones who produced the video at the top of the page. They provide water systems for third world countries and bring fresh drinking water to thous who need it.

How to Donate

I know many of you out there would like come and participate but can’t due to time, location, physical fitness or whatever. But that does not mean you cannot make a difference! In order to get past that I have set page with Charity: Water where you can donate.

This is the link  http://my.charitywater.org/sweating-for-clean-water 

It only takes a minute and every dollar counts. All money goes to supporting water projects and 20 dollars can put a well in the ground bringing fresh drinking water to people. My goal is 1000 dollars so I need help from everyone to get to that point.

This process of donating is identical for all those who plan on coming to the event. I would rather not receive cash from people but I can and I wont accept checks. So the safest, quickest and most convenient way of donating is done through this page.

2 responses to “Solve The Water Crises, Save A Life.

Leave a Reply

