4 Days Away

Calf Creek FallsOk, its official, the event is going down and it’s time to save some more lives. On my last campaign we raised 220 dollars. Far from my 1000 dollar goal. That’s ok though, we can reevaluate our goals set new ones and strive for excellence one again.

For those out there who are stumbling upon this, let me explain what is going on.

I am a student at Southern Utah University and I wanted to make a difference in the world. With some help form a few friends, we have and we will again.

How am I going to do this?

Introducing Sweat For Clean Water #2

This is a charity fund raiser hike! Yup, its free to join, I just ask that you donate. We are raising money for a charity group called Charity: Water. They provide water systems to people around the world so that they can have fresh drinking water. This has the potential to save hundreds of peoples lives and open the doors to a better future.

Did you know that 80% of illnesses that occur in third world countries are due to poor drinking water? There is a reason why the phrase don’t drink the water exists.

So here are the Logistical Details:

Location: Kanarraville Falls

Time:10:00 AM

Date: September 2, 2013

Meeting Location: SUU library parking lot, (you will see us, we will be wearing blue shirts that say sweat for clean water on it)

Total Time: we will probably take 4 hours on the hike.

I have 8 shirts left that I am donating to those who come and preferably to those who donate.

How to Donate!

This is the link to the donation page. I will bring this link along for people to donate on the hike.

http://my.charitywater.org/sweat-for-clean-water-2

Other details: I am filming this hike for a video competition that I am entering. If you do not want to be seen in the video, let me know. I expect people to come prepared with their own water and snacks. I am wildness first aid trained, but you are responsible for your own actions and safety. No equipment is needed. I suggest bringing an extra pair of shoes though, there will be water.

Leave a Reply

